design works

设计作品

这里是我们最优秀设计师的作品展示

These are the works of our best designers

Brand Design | A nine-story platform is built on a single piece of earth - A case study of integrating corporate strategy into brand design
Time:2022-04-28 10:49:19 Author:mattDESIGN

Starship Industry is a platform for the construction and operation of super factories under China Motor Transport, relying on the super factory form to fully implement the intensive, intelligent and shared development of traditional manufacturing industries. Although it is a newborn enterprise, Starship Industry, built by a group of senior industrialists, was born with a reformist sentiment to use this platform to drive the transformation and upgrading of the regional manufacturing industry as a whole and provide a new ecological environment for the national manufacturing industry. mattDESIGN was invited to create a brand visual identity manual for Starship Industry, and after in-depth communication with the client, chose to find the design inspiration, integrating the transformation and development of the real economy into the design.

 

A Nine-Storey Platform Begins With a Cumulative Layer of Earth

Industry in the 21st century is no longer a redundant pile of production and manufacturing, but an effective integration driven by industrial innovation. The future of industrial manufacturing must be the intensification of manufacturing through the technical capabilities and organisational models of industrial connectivity, which requires a head company to stand out and implement R&D integration, channel integration and brand management, thus empowering industry players to work together on innovative research around new technologies and products," said Gu Yifeng, Secretary of the Party Committee of China Railway Urban Transport Co. " Therefore, in the performance of the LOGO, through continuous exploration and finally chose to use a rigorous but flexible approach to outline a more stable and atmospheric brand image, in order to echo the dream of Starship Industry to carry the rise of Chinese manufacturing and reflect the flexibility and innovation of the modern industrial system.

Starship Industry carries a variety of industries such as electrical, lift, special equipment and automobile under China Motor Transport, so the designers of matttDESIGN have made "no individuality and no difference" to each industry in the design, evolving each industry into a block, which together build up the industrial brand of Starship Industry. Each block, in our opinion, is the backbone and soul of the Starship Industries brand. After studying the overall design together with the client, we decided to adopt a more neat and balanced composition. This down-to-earth and grounded form, unique to industrialists, reflects the foundation and thickness of Made in China.

 

A Flexible Industrial Structure

The client invested heavily in the construction of the Fenhu "Super Factory" to achieve the full integration of lift machines and components in Fenhu, and to use the iconic architecture and intellectual manufacturing form of the industry's "holy land" to rally people, boost the market and create a "spiritual home" to which Chinese lift people aspire. The "spiritual home". This is a breakthrough and innovation in the existing manufacturing system. The client's 680-acre Fenhu Starship Super Factory in Fenhu Super Factory carries the hope for the rise of China's national lift industry. This manufacturing centre, incorporating the latest automation technology, highly intelligent processing centres, fully automated logistics and storage systems, flexible production lines, etc., gives this factory a full sense of technology and futurism.

Starship Industrial Fenhu Industrial Park (rendering)

 

Therefore, the Starship Industrial brand we designed and planned contains industrial innovation and national ambition, with six dark grey cornerstones representing the six shared intelligent manufacturing new ecological environment, and four light grey cornerstones representing the design and operation concept of "green, ecological, intelligent and shared"; serving the new Fenhu Starship Super Factory. The four light grey cornerstones represent the design and operation concept of "green, ecological, intelligent and shared"; they serve the new intelligent manufacturing industry ecology created by the Fenhu Starship Super Factory, and serve the industrialists who look up to the stars and are down to earth. At this time, the future technology of the Starship factory has also emerged, and this new ecological building for intelligent manufacturing is also a reflection of our design.

 

The Future is Here, the Starship Sails

In order to highlight the brand cohesion of intelligent industrial upgrading and to cover a large number of scenarios for daily and future use, we have designed the Starship Industrial brand visual identity manual, which contains a complete visual basic elements application system, office materials specification, indoor guidance system, conference service specification, packaging specification, outdoor guidance system, advertising system specification, digital application specification, and new communication promotion design. The manual includes the core elements of the brand, and also takes the "Starship Super Factory" form and the comprehensive implementation of the intensive, intelligent and shared development of the traditional manufacturing industry as the core of the creative expression.

mattDESIGN designers worked with the client to research and explore, using the design language to illustrate the artisan spirit in the era of intelligent manufacturing.

 

For the logo, we chose dark grey to reflect the stability of the new era of industrial manufacturing, and light grey to represent the high-end quality of new technology and the use of new technology, the interplay of the two allows the spirituality of Starship Industries to be realised. In addition, we have designed secondary colours to complement the brand's standard colours, which can help highlight the brand's main colours and also enhance the richness and flexibility of the brand's colour application.

In order to enhance the artistic sense of the Starship Industries brand and help clients to have an inspiring creative expression in diverse application scenarios, we have designed secondary graphics to realise the extension of the brand on the basis of its basic form, expressing a rich spiritual connotation through a refined design language.

 

The use is also very flexible, for example, the secondary underline is used on packaging paper to highlight the brand's superior quality and high-end aesthetics, or it can be combined with different materials and applied in the development of gifts or derivatives.

In the use of office supplies, outdoor advertising, Internet and other scenarios, the auxiliary graphics become the finishing touch, not only making the stable, atmospheric brand image of Starship Industries stand out, but also creating a creative and dynamic expression of brand interaction with a dynamic, simple and layered combination.

Do you have any wonderful design examples that you would like to share with us? Feel free to drop me a line!

设计作品

design works

These are the works of our best designers

这里是我们最优秀设计师的作品展示

九层之台,起于累土——将企业战略融于品牌设计的案例分享
时间:2022-04-28 10:49:19 作者:mattDESIGN

星舰工业是中车交通项下超级工厂的建设与运营平台,依托超级工厂形态,全面实施传统制造业的集约化、智能化和共享化发展。虽然是新生企业,但是由一众资深产业人搭建起来的星舰工业,诞生伊始就充满了改革情怀,要用此平台带动区域制造业整体转型升级,为民族制造业提供全新的生态环境。mattDESIGN这次受邀为星舰工业打造品牌视觉识别手册,在和客户进行深度交流之后,选择从企业战略中寻找到设计灵感,将实体经济转型与发展融合到设计中去。

 

九层之台,始于累土

21世纪的工业,已不再是生产制造的冗余堆砌,而是在产业创新推动下的有效整合。中车城市交通有限公司党委书记顾一峰说:“未来的工业制造,一定是通过工业互联的技术能力和组织模式来实现制造的集约化,这就需要有一家头部企业站出来,实施研发集成、渠道整合和品牌管理,从而为行业企业赋能,共同围绕新技术、新产品开展创新研究。” 因此在LOGO的表现上,我们通过不断探索并最终选择了用严谨但灵动的手法勾勒了更稳重、大气的品牌形象,以呼应星舰工业承载中国制造崛起之梦,体现出现代工业体系的灵活与创新。

星舰工业承载了中车交通项下的电气、电梯、特装、汽车等多种产业,因此matttDESIGN设计师在设计上,对各个产业进行了“无个性、无差异”的处理,将每个产业演化成体块,共同搭建成星舰工业的产业品牌。每个体块,在我们看来,都是九层之台下的累土,是星舰工业这个品牌的脊梁与灵魂。整体设计上我们和客户共同研究后,决定采用较为整齐与平衡的构图。这种产业人特有的踏实、接地气的形式,体现了中国制造的基础与厚度。

 

柔性化的产业结构

客户投入重资产建设汾湖“超级工厂”,是要在汾湖实现电梯整机及部件的全面整合,用行业“圣地”标志性的建筑和智造形态,凝聚人心,提振市场,打造中国电梯人向往的“精神家园”。这是对现有制造体系的突破与创新,客户在汾湖超级工厂打造的680亩汾湖星舰超级工厂,承载了中国民族电梯崛起的希望。这个制造中心,融合了最新的自动化技术,高度智能的加工中心、全自动的物流仓储系统,柔性化的产线等,赋予了这个工厂满满的科技感与未来感。

星舰工业汾湖工业园(效果图)

 

因此,在我们设计策划的星舰工业品牌中,包含了产业的革新与民族的雄心,六块深灰色基石代表了六大共享的智能制造新生态环境,四块浅灰色基石代表了“绿色、生态、智能、共享”的设计和运营理念;服务于汾湖星舰超级工厂打造的新智能制造产业生态,服务于仰望星空、脚踏实地的产业人。此时,富有未来科技感的星舰工厂形态也腾空出世,这一智能制造的新生态建筑也与我们的设计相映成趣。

 

未来已来,星舰启航

星舰工业品牌满怀雄心壮志地启航了,为了彰显智能化产业升级品牌凝聚力、涵盖日常以及未来会使用的大量场景,我们设计了星舰工业品牌视觉识别手册,它完整包含了视觉基础要素应用系统、办公物料规范、室内导视系统、会务规范、包装规范、室外导视系统、广告系统规范、数字应用规范、新传播推广设计九部分内容;突出展现了品牌的核心元素,同时将星舰工业依托“星舰超级工厂”形态、全面实施传统制造业集约化、智能化和共享化发展作为创意表达的核心。

mattDESIGN设计师与客户共同研究和探索,用设计语言阐述智能制造时代的匠人精神。

 

在LOGO的用色上,我们选用了深灰色体现新时代工业制造的稳重感,选用了浅灰色代表了新科技、新技术运用的高端品质,二者纵横交错让星舰工业的灵动得以实现。此外,我们还设计了辅助色彩作为品牌标准色彩的辅助搭配,可以协助突出品牌的主要色彩,也可增强品牌在颜色应用上的丰富性与灵活性。

为增强星舰工业品牌的艺术感,帮助客户在多样化的应用场景中具有富有灵感的创意表达,我们设计了辅助图形,实现品牌在基本形态基础上的延展,通过精炼的设计语言,表达出丰富的精神内涵。

 

运用上也非常灵活,如辅助底纹运用在包装纸上,凸显了品牌的卓越品质和高端审美,也可以与不同材质相结合,应用于礼品或衍生品开发中。

在办公用品、户外广告、互联网等的运用场景,辅助图形成为点睛之笔,不仅使得稳重、大气的星舰工业品牌形象醒目树立,并且以灵动、简约及富有层次的组合方式,为品牌的互动营造了富有创造力、富有活力的表达。

你有什么精彩的设计案例,想要与我们分享吗?欢迎给我留言!