Future concept train design trends (IV): more futuristic technology
Today mattDESIGN continues to introduce you to the fourth trend in the design of future concept trains: more futuristic technology.
Address:na
Time:2022/05/16~2046/05/30

In the previous three issues, mattDESIGN introduced you to three trends: overturning traditional perceptions, functional segmentation and high luxury interiors. I wonder which concept trains impressed and interested you the most?

Today mattDESIGN continues to introduce the fourth trend in the design of future concept trains: more futuristic technology.

 

Hyperloop

Image courtesy of Hyperloop Alpha

 

When it comes to highly futuristic and technological trains of the future, the Hyperloop deserves to be called the Hyperloop. Back in 2013, Elon Musk unveiled his Hyperloop proposal for all-electric and automated intercity travel in a white paper. He claimed that the Hyperloop would be the world's fastest land transport system, the fifth mode of transport after ships, trains, cars and planes.

Image courtesy of Hyperloop Alpha

 

In Elon Musk's theory, the Hyperloop capsule levitates at high speed within a network of low-pressure tubes, taking only 20 minutes to travel from Paris to Amsterdam and five minutes to travel from Charles de Gaulle airport to central Paris. not only is the Hyperloop faster than a plane, it is also independent of weather conditions; powered by electricity, it has zero emissions and therefore has less environmental less pollution.

Image courtesy of Hyperloop Alpha

 

A number of companies around the world are currently working on this super high speed rail technology, including Virgin Hyperloop, Hardt and Hyperloop TT. While the basic principles underpinning the Hyperloop remain the same, they all address the specifics of system implementation in different ways. the Virgin Hyperloop has abandoned one of the core concepts of Musk's original design, relying not on huge underground tunnels, but above ground. what the future holds for the Hyperloop is something we will have to wait and see.

Image courtesy of Hyperloop Alpha

 

600 km/h Maglev Bullet Train

Image courtesy of China CNR

 

China has the world's advanced maglev technology and the debut of the 600 km/h maglev bullet train in Qingdao last year showed the world the great potential of the world's fastest train with China's own intellectual property rights.

Image courtesy of China CNR

 

The design of the head is slimmer than the existing high-speed trains, and the blue and grey colour scheme is quite futuristic and technological. The new head shape and aerodynamic solution developed by the R&D team led by CSR Sifang solves the aerodynamic problems under ultra-high speed conditions, using advanced laser composite welding and carbon fibre technology to develop a lightweight, high-strength body that meets the ultra-high speed air-tight load-bearing requirements. The advanced eddy current braking system minimises noise pollution levels and requires less maintenance than other high-speed trains.

Image courtesy of China CNR

 

Image courtesy of China CNR

 

The cabin design is also futuristic and elegant, and more importantly, it is equipped with many intelligent and innovative technologies, such as the Passenger Information Service System (PIS) and the EL touch screen, which uses 4G/5G communication to provide multi-faceted personalised services for entertainment and business travel information through the LCD touch screen and WIFI, and the EL touch screen (also known as thin film electroluminescent transparent touch screen) which can automatically adjust the light transmission rate of the windows.

Image courtesy of China CNR

 

Image courtesy of China CNR

 

✦V-Rail✦

Image courtesy of Puxiang.com

 

V-Rail presents a highly forward-looking concept for a new electric train and station complex for large urban centres with rapid population growth, which can also connect to urban centres in neighbouring areas, aiming to solve the problems of traffic congestion, insufficient pedestrian-only areas and insufficient car parking in large cities.

Image courtesy of Puxiang.com

 

The V-Rail self-driving electric train can accommodate more than 150 people, with 8 special seats out of 64 for passengers with special needs. The first floor waiting area is equipped with panoramic windows so that passengers can enjoy the city view. On rainy days there is no need to worry, as the ground floor has a pedestrian area with a canopy and a bicycle lane, which is separated from the motorway by a barrier to further ensure safe travel. The negative level is equipped with an underground car park and pedestrian underpass to meet the needs of parking and traffic at the same time. This solution will be the solution to the problem of rush hour traffic in large cities when the influx of passengers into the station requires more space for commuting.

Image courtesy of Puxiang.com

 

Image courtesy of Puxiang.com

 

Image courtesy of Puxiang.com

 

Image courtesy of Puxiang.com

 

✦Metro train of the future by Art Lebedev✦

Image courtesy of Art. Lebedev Studio

 

Then look at the metro train concept of the future created by Art Lebedev, which relies on digital technological developments to create a smarter and more comfortable passenger experience. The concept train reinterprets the classic concept of the metro train, making it more modern in shape and more practical and spacious in the interior.

Image courtesy of Art. Lebedev Studio

 

The increased window area makes the carriage more elegant, while the convertible seats increase the space inside the carriage. The carriages are equipped with special terminals that allow passengers to purchase transport cards, pay for services and even make utility payments, saving valuable time. In addition, videos can be projected onto the windows and the black tunnel can be presented as a background.

Image courtesy of Art. Lebedev Studio

 

The future of train design is on the cusp of the industry. The increase in the population of large cities, the development of digital technology and the iteration of individual needs are changing the way transport construction is thought about, and the more futuristic technology that follows the trend of this era will surely stand out.

That's the end of this edition of the design theme sharing, which design do you like? Welcome to share and forward, of course, if you have any good cases, welcome to leave a message to me to share Oh!

未来概念列车设计趋势(四):更具未来科技感
今天mattDESIGN继续向大家介绍未来概念列车设计中的第四点趋势:更具未来科技感。
地址:na
时间:2022/05/16~2046/05/30

在前三期中,mattDESIGN为大家介绍了颠覆传统认知、功能细分化、内饰高奢化这三个趋势,不知道大家对哪款概念列车印象最深、最感兴趣呢?

今天mattDESIGN继续向大家介绍未来概念列车设计中的第四点趋势:更具未来科技感。

 

Hyperloop

图片来源于Hyperloop Alpha

 

谈到极具未来科技感的未来列车,Hyperloop当之无愧。早在2013年,埃隆•马斯克(Elon Musk)就在一份白皮书中公布了他的超级高铁方案——Hyperloop,用于全电动和自动化城际旅行。他声称Hyperloop将成为世界上最快的陆路运输系统,继船舶、火车、汽车和飞机之后的第五种运输方式。

图片来源于Hyperloop Alpha

 

在埃隆•马斯克理论中,超级高铁胶囊在低压管网络内高速悬浮行驶,从巴黎到阿姆斯特丹的旅程只需要20分钟,从戴高乐机场到巴黎市中心的旅行只需要5分钟。Hyperloop不仅比飞机更快,而且不受天气条件的影响;由电力驱动,零排放,因此对环境的污染也少。

图片来源于Hyperloop Alpha

 

目前,全球多家公司正在研究这一超级高铁技术,包括Virgin Hyperloop,Hardt和Hyperloop TT等。虽然支撑超级高铁的基本原则保持不变,但它们都以不同的方式解决系统实施的具体问题。Virgin Hyperloop已经放弃了马斯克最初设计的一个核心理念,不是依赖巨大的地下隧道,而是地上。Hyperloop的未来如何,我们拭目以待。

图片来源于Hyperloop Alpha

 

✦时速600 公里磁悬浮子弹头列车✦

图片来源于中国中车

 

中国拥有世界先进的磁悬浮技术,时速600公里磁悬浮子弹头列车去年在青岛的首秀,向世界展现了具有我国自主知识产权的、目前世界上最快的列车潜力之大。

图片来源于中国中车

 

外观设计上,车头比现运行的高铁列车更修长,蓝、灰色调配色颇具未来科技感。中车四方所带领的研发团队开发出的新头型及气动方案,解决了超高速条件下的空气动力学难题,采用先进激光复合焊和碳纤维技术,研制了满足超高速气密承载要求的轻质高强度车体。先进的涡流制动系统使得列车的噪音污染程度降到最低,比其他高速列车需要的维护更少。

图片来源于中国中车

 

图片来源于中国中车

 

车厢设计也颇具未来科技感,典雅大气,更为重要的是搭载了众多智能创新技术,比如旅客信息服务系统PIS和EL触摸屏,采用4G/5G通信,通过LCD触摸屏、WIFI多种人机界面,提供娱乐、商旅出行信息多方位个性化服务,EL触摸屏(又称为薄膜电致发光透明触摸屏)可自动调节车窗的透光率。

图片来源于中国中车

 

图片来源于中国中车

 

✦V-Rail✦

图片来源于普象网

 

V-Rail提出了一个极具前瞻性的新型电动列车及车站综合体的概念,适用于人口增长迅速的大城市中心地区,也可以连接邻近地区的城市中心,旨在解决大城市交通拥堵、行人专用区不足、汽车停车位不足的问题。

图片来源于普象网

 

V-Rail自动驾驶电动火车可容纳150多人,其中64个座位中有8个特殊位置适合特殊需求的乘客。二层候车区配备全景窗户,乘客可欣赏城市风景。下雨天坐车也不用担心,一层列车设有行人区修建雨棚,同时配备自行车道,用隔离带与机动车道隔离,进一步保障行驶安全。负一层配有地下停车场及行人地下通道,同时满足停车、通行的需求。当大量的乘客涌入车站需要更多空间便于通勤时,这个方案将成为大城市高峰时段交通问题的解决方案。

图片来源于普象网

 

图片来源于普象网

 

图片来源于普象网

 

图片来源于普象网

 

✦Metro train of the future by Art Lebedev✦

图片来源于Art. Lebedev Studio

 

再来看Art Lebedev创造的未来地铁列车概念,依托于数字化技术发展,打造了更智能、更舒适的乘客体验。概念列车重新诠释了地铁列车的经典理念,使其造型更加现代,室内空间更为实用和宽敞。

图片来源于Art. Lebedev Studio

 

从增加的窗户面积使车厢更加优雅,而可转换的座椅增加了车厢内的空间。车厢配备了特殊的终端,允许乘客购买交通卡、支付服务费,甚至进行水电费支付,节省宝贵的时间。此外,视频可以投射到车窗上,黑色的隧道可以作为背景呈现。

图片来源于Art. Lebedev Studio

 

未来列车设计,正处于行业的风口浪尖。大城市人口的增加、数字化技术的发展及个性化需求的迭代,正在改变交通建设的思考方式,更具未来科技感顺应这个时代的潮流,必将脱颖而出。

这一期的设计主题分享就结束了,大家喜欢哪一个设计呢?欢迎大家分享与转发,当然如果你有什么好的案例,欢迎留言给我分享哦!