Industrial Design | How to fight the epidemic with design thinking? Five scenarios to share with you today
The epidemic has caused numerous needs to emerge. What use scenarios can designers conceive product ideas from?
Address:na
Time:2022/05/09~2055/05/25

Life is the source of creativity and creativity is the soul of design. The ongoing epidemic has disrupted the rhythm of people's lives and people are forming safer, hygienic and healthier habits to defend themselves against viruses, such as wearing masks, using communal chopsticks, social distance, hygiene education for children, etc. ...... Many needs are emerging. Designers can conceive product ideas from which use scenarios. Today mattDESIGN recommends a few creative designs for designers' reference.

 

Scenario 1: Wearable devices

The mask is the most common wearable device we currently use for epidemic prevention, ensuring safe and healthy breathing, but at the expense of facial comfort and increasing the distance between people and communication. Is it possible to envisage a wearable device that avoids viruses without interfering with interpersonal communication?

 

Portable disinfection units - Airia

ICONA Design

Airia is a wearable disinfection device with a streamlined design and ionisation technology to provide multi-effect protection for users who are always on the go. The ionisation system generates tens of thousands of negative ions to purify the air around the user. Airia is lightweight, portable and easy to charge, eliminating the need to wear a mask and making face-to-face communication more friendly.

 

Filter masks - JustAir

Burnett x frog Design

As wearing masks becomes a normal part of life, consumers need practical, aesthetically pleasing and comfortable mask solutions. JustAir is a transparent, stylish and reliable filter mask that was designed with the wearer in mind to communicate with others unhindered while remaining safe, comfortable and aesthetically pleasing. The mask's power supply, filter and air circulation components are compressed into a small module that sits behind the wearer's head, making it ergonomically suitable for prolonged wear. justAir is suitable for everyday use by the average person, yet meets the standards of frontline medical staff. With reliable performance filtration and a premium, elegant visual appearance.

 

Scenario 2: contactless door opener

After the outbreak, many people are fearful of touching lift buttons as it greatly increases the chances of spreading the virus. What are some ways to reduce hand contact in public facilities and keep hands clean at all times?

 

Contactless door opener

Sapetti Design

To interrupt the rapid spread of the virus through the lift buttons and door handles and to match the various applications, Sapetti Design designed four sets of contactless door openers in dynamic forms and bright colours, which were designed, modelled and tested in just five days.

 

Scenario 3: Carry-on disinfection equipment

After the outbreak, people have become more aware of disinfection in scenarios such as going out to pick up deliveries, using public facilities and travelling on public transport, and always have disinfection equipment in their homes and offices, so how do you solve the problem of disinfection on the road?

 

KEEPSTICK disinfection sticks

Designer SAQ

The KEEPSTICK disinfectant stick looks like a pencil in your hand and has a lovely rounded shape. The cap contains a disinfecting UVC light, which makes it easy to clean your hands anywhere, and the KEEPSTICK is easy to carry and can be worn as a necklace, making it a favourite among young people.

 

 

Scenario 4: Design with children in mind

Children's lives are also greatly challenged during an epidemic, with less space to move around and more norms to follow. Hand washing, for example, is one of the best ways to protect children from illness, but many children do not like to wash their hands. For parents, the development of hygienic habits in their children is a challenge that must be experienced, what can designers do?

 

TOY-SOAP

IDL DESIGN Hong Zilang

TOY-SOAP is a set of soaps designed for children, offering a solution for reluctant children to enjoy washing their hands. toy-soap is designed to motivate children and make them enjoy washing their hands through colourful, colourful and scented interactions that lead to a toy. The product is fitted with a ring that allows the child's hand to grip it better and the ring can be easily attached to a hook, making the packaging more impressive than other products in its category. The packaging is randomised so that children can only see the toy inside the soap when they open it, which enhances the sense of surprise and experience for children.

 

Scenario 5: Sterilisation during travel

Although the epidemic has brought the city to a halt for the time being, many families are beginning to imagine the wonderful images of travelling when the seal is lifted. The sky, the earth, the mountains, the lakes and the sea ...... people are looking forward to it more than ever. And with business people about to embark on their journeys, what can be designed with the travelling public in mind?

 

capsule action capsule vaccination kit

Fang Xuzhong, Fred Tsai, Zhang Wei Peng mollychang@JoeFang Desgin Studio

The capsule is designed with the concept of 'mountain, sea and city', encompassing the energy of nature and the vitality of the city, providing the disinfection and protection needed for travelling and being portable. The design uses environmental scenery as a symbol of the colour palette, such as mountains and blue sky, sun and sea, cities and glittering lights, to symbolise the omnipresent power of protection; the geometric arrangement of chromosome-like lines becomes a carrier of life and health. The luggage-like shape of the case acts as a protective shield to guard health. The case also comes with a sticker with a humorous and playful message to make every trip a memorable one.

 

Clothes Disinfection Cleaner - Sally

Sidhesh Wilson

Cleaning and disinfecting clothes on the go can often be difficult, Sally is a portable clothing disinfection and cleaning gadget designed for the traveler's clothing disinfection needs.Sally consists of a fabric disinfector (which can be used to spray disinfectant on fabrics), an ultrasonic stain remover and a pollen and lint remover, consisting of a 2200 mAh rechargeable battery and 3 other devices. The Sally is easy to use and helps travellers to reuse their clothes and maintain hygiene even when cleaning facilities are not available.

 

ICONA Design's futuristic portable disinfection device Airia; Burnett x frog Design's filter mask JustAir allows people to see each other's smiling faces; Sapetti Design's contactless door opener and designer SAQ's KEEPSTICK disinfection stick are very clever; IDL DESIGN's TOY-SOAP by Hong Zilang is sure to be a hit with children; the capsule action capsule kit by the team from JoeFang Desgin Studio is not only attractive to look at but also has plenty of substance; Sidhesh Wilson's clothing disinfection cleaner Sally provides a quick means of disinfection for people during travel...

 

All in all, mattDESIGN thinks these are all great design ideas, designers intent on solving very specific problems of people in the midst of an epidemic. Of course, each designer will have their own solution, do you in front of the screen have some different ideas too? Feel free to leave me a comment!

工业设计 | 如何用设计思维对抗疫情?今天给大家分享五个场景
生活是创意的源泉。持续的疫情使得众多需求涌现。设计师们可以从哪些运用场景构思产品创意呢?
地址:na
时间:2022/05/09~2055/05/25

生活是创意的源泉,创意是设计的灵魂。持续不断的疫情打乱了人们的生活节奏,人们形成更为安全、卫生和健康的生活习惯来防御病毒的侵害,例如佩戴口罩、使用公筷、社交距离、儿童卫生教育等……众多的需求正在涌现。设计师们可以从哪些运用场景构思产品创意呢,今天mattDESIGN就推荐几个创意设计供设计师们参考——

 

场景一:可穿戴设备

口罩是我们目前防疫最常用的穿戴设备,确保了呼吸的安全和健康,但牺牲了面部的舒适感,增加了人与人之间沟通的距离感。是否可以设想一款既能避免病毒侵害,又不影响人与人之间交流的可穿戴设备呢?

 

便携式消毒装置——Airia

ICONA Design

Airia是一款可穿戴式消毒设备,外观呈流线型设计,采用了电离技术为经常外出的使用者提供多效防护。通过离子化系统产生数以万计的负离子,净化使用者周围的空气。负离子还能增加血液含氧量和肌肉张力,对身体带来积极的影响。Airia轻巧新颖,便于携带和充电,使用者不必再戴口罩,让面对面的交流更为亲切。

 

过滤口罩——JustAir

Burnett x frog Design

随着佩戴口罩成为生活中的常态,消费者需要实用、美观且舒适的口罩解决方案。JustAir是一款通透、时尚、可靠的过滤口罩,其设计初衷就是希望佩戴者在保持安全、舒适、美观的同时,进行与他人畅通无阻地沟通。口罩的电源、过滤器和空气循环部件被压缩在一个小模块中,置于佩戴者的脑后,在人体工程学上更适合长时间佩戴。JustAir能够满足普通人的日常使用,又达到了一线医疗人员的使用标准。具有性能可靠的过滤功能,以及高级优雅的视觉外观。

 

场景二:无接触的开门装置

疫情之后,很多人都会对接触电梯按钮心生恐惧,因为这会极大增加病毒传播的几率,有什么办法可以减少公共设施手部的接触,随时保持双手的清洁呢?

 

无接触开门装置

Sapetti Design

为阻断病毒通过电梯按钮和门把手的快速传播,匹配各种运用场景,Sapetti Design设计的无接触开门装置共有四套,形态富有动感,颜色新颖明亮,值得赞叹的是设计团队从创意到设计、建模、测试仅仅用了五天时间。

 

场景三:随身携带的消毒设备

疫情之后,人们在外出取快递、使用公共设施、乘坐公共交通等场景下都提高了消毒的意识,家中和办公室中都会常备消毒设备,那么如何解决路途中消毒的问题呢?

 

KEEPSTICK消毒棒

设计师SAQ

KEEPSTICK消毒棒像一支握在手里富有质感的铅笔,圆润的外观可爱美观。笔帽中包含具有消毒功能的UVC光,方便随时随地清洁双手。KEEPSTICK消毒棒不仅携带方便,还能够当作项链佩戴,相信会受到很多年轻人的喜爱。

 

 

场景四:为孩子考虑的设计

疫情期间,孩子的生活也受到了极大的挑战,他们的活动空间更小了,需要遵守的规范更多了。例如洗手是保护孩子免于生病的最好方法之一,但很多孩子不喜欢洗手。对家长而言,孩子卫生习惯的培养是必须经历的挑战,设计师能做什么呢?

 

TOY-SOAP

IDL DESIGN 洪梓朗

TOY-SOAP是一组为孩子设计的肥皂,为不愿洗手的孩子提供了一个方案,让他们喜欢上洗手。TOY-SOAP通过缤纷和色彩和香气获得孩子的好感,并设计了勤洗手能最终获得玩具的交互行为,激励孩子并让孩子喜欢上洗手。产品装置了一个圆环使得孩子的手能够更好地抓握,圆环还可以方便地挂在钩子上,也让它的包装在同类产品中更为出彩。包装采用随机的设计,孩子们只有打开才能看到肥皂里的玩具,这样增强了孩子们的惊喜感和体验感。

 

场景五:旅行中的消毒

虽然疫情让城市暂时静默,但很多家庭都开始想象着解封后出门旅行的美好画面了,天空、大地、高山、湖海……人们比过去更为期待。而且商务人士也将踏上他们的旅途,有什么能够为旅行中的人们考虑的设计呢?

 

capsule行动胶囊防疫包

方序中、Fred Tsai、張瑋芃 mollychang@究方社

capsule行动胶囊防疫包的设计以“山、海、城市”为概念,包含自然的能量与城市的活力,提供外出旅行所需消毒防护,轻便携带。设计上运用环境景色,作为颜色搭配的象征,例如山林与蓝天,日光与海洋,城市与闪耀的灯光,象征无处不在的防护力量;几何的排列,宛如染色体般的线条成为生命健康的载体。行李箱般的外壳造型,像一层保护罩守护着健康。外壳上还附有贴纸,幽默又俏皮的祝福语,让每一次出行充满期待。

 

衣物消毒清洁器——Sally

Sidhesh Wilson

在旅途中清洁和消毒衣服往往非常困难的,Sally是一款便携式衣物消毒清洁的小工具,为旅行人士的衣物消毒需求而设计。Sally包括一个织物消毒器(可用于在织物上喷洒消毒剂),一个超声波去污器以及一个花粉及棉絮清除器,由一个2200毫安时的可充电电池和其他3个装置组成。Sally使用方便,能够帮助旅行者重复使用他们的衣服,即使在没有清洁设施的情况下也能保持卫生。

 

ICONA Design设计的便携式消毒装置Airia极具未来感;Burnett x frog Design的过滤口罩JustAir让人们看清对方的笑脸;Sapetti Design的无接触开门装置和设计师SAQ的KEEPSTICK消毒棒可谓是非常巧妙;IDL DESIGN洪梓朗的TOY-SOAP一定会受到孩子的喜爱;究方社团队的capsule行动胶囊防疫包不只有着吸引人的外观,更有着丰富的内涵;Sidhesh Wilson的衣物消毒清洁器Sally为旅途中的人们提供了快捷的消毒手段...

 

总之,mattDESIGN认为这些都是很棒的设计创意,设计师们在意图解决疫情之下人们很具体的问题。当然,每个设计师都会有各自的解决方案,屏幕前的你是否也有一些不一样的创意呢?欢迎给我留言!