Future concept train design trends (II): functional segmentation
In the last issue matt said that the future concept of train design trends are divided into four points, these four points are. ① subvert the traditional cognition ② functional subdivision ③ high luxury interior ④ more future technology sense Before mentioned about the future subversion of traditional cognition of some concept train design cases, what are the most impressive to everyone? matt each very much like it. So today by matt to talk about the future concept of train design trends of the second point: functional segmentation. matt June think in the future life, for different industries and different scenarios or travel status, more and more for different types of train concept design is also becoming more and more diverse. Such as we are familiar with the logistics class, medical class, tourism class, etc.. Many designers are making functional subdivision of train design for future concept trains for their own countries or cities. The purpose is to enable people to experience a better and more comfortable riding environment and traffic commuting. What exactly is it, the following and matt go to see it.
Address:na
Time:2021/09/28~2021/09/30

Tao Li

1."Special function" medical ambulance

In a road/highway accident, more than a dozen cars are blocked between the ambulance and the accident scene. So, how does an ambulance get to the accident scene the fastest? So far, the only solution is to drive in the opposite lane to reach a specific location.
For this reason, a group of Korean designers designed the medium-sized AMB, a special type of ambulance that can reach the accident scene directly without being affected by the traffic congestion caused by the accident. In which the AMB is located in the road divider/median and travels almost like a monorail on the highway. And this AMB design won the Red Dot Design Award for concept.
 
It has sliding doors on both sides to provide seating for the driver and assistant, and an area for a stretcher to support the patient. When an accident occurs, a beacon can be sent to the nearest intermediate AMB station on the highway. When a distress signal is received, the AMB finds the patient's location to pick them up and, afterwards, takes the victim to the nearest hospital to help save time.
 
Rescue example diagram
 
 
The interior design of the medical ambulance train both color and shape of the overall style also fits very well with the exterior design, mainly in black, red and white, both a calm and generous sense of the whole, but also because of the splash of red to increase the warning and let people pay attention to the special nature of the train driving process of the vehicle.
Median AMB Design by Hong Seonghwan, Lee Hyungtaek, Lee Taekkyung & Song Yoojin

2、"Distribution point storage" freight vehicles

In addition, other industries that focus on transportation classes have also focused on the train as a means of transportation. In the past two years, the domestic urban distribution logistics industry continues to be hot, can be said to be the darling of the capital market, however, light truck specifications change constantly, while due to environmental issues cities began to implement new energy vehicles, urban distribution operation planning is full of uncertainty. What exactly will the future of urban logistics develop into?
Recently, the Dutch DAF designer depicted the state of urban logistics in 2050 through a set of pictures. In his imagination, the future of large cities, especially in the center of the region is highly prosperous, the average daily consumption activities of the population time growth, while freight vehicles will be required to minimize.
Source:Truck House Author:Lai Wenhao
He proposed the concept of distribution point warehousing, which means that a large number of goods are delivered to local distribution points, such as supermarkets that have been open for a long time. This actually coincides with the current concept of "front-end warehousing" in China. Finally, the "last-mile" transport will be handled by new urban freight vehicles, which will operate 24/7 to meet the huge demand of consumer activities.
 
Source:Truck House Author:Lai Wenhao
The "Duff of the future" in the design is powered entirely by electricity and is silent and emission-free. It also has these features: special body design, which allows it to blend into the environment, like part of the city architecture; crab steering mechanism, that is, all the wheels can be rotated 90 degrees, in the crowded city streets have good mobility, but also convenient parking; roof is solar panels, conversion of electricity to use more environmentally friendly, but also reduce charging. And it is worth noting that the vehicle also retains a cab, so in the designer's vision, 2050 has not yet achieved full self-driving, still need a driver to work.
In addition, in China's new "Four Great Inventions" one of the logistics industry, matt June venture to guess, this kind of logistics train concept may be more likely to be realized in China.

3. The "driverless" double-decker tram

In Hong Kong, Ponti Design Studio has also designed Island, a driverless tourist double-decker tram, in response to the problems of recent years' epidemics. world where prevention of future pandemics is key. And as Hong Kong looks to the future as a tourist powerhouse, it is even more important to ensure that tourists can visit the city while being able to ensure good epidemic prevention.
"It is no coincidence that the Island was designed in conjunction with one of Hong Kong's landmarks, the tram. It represents the forward-looking spirit of Hong Kong and introduces a new concept of public transport that overcomes the practice of social alienation. This is especially important in densely populated Hong Kong, where social distance is difficult to achieve in response to the culture and status quo of a city like Hong Kong. Instead of division and separation, we should rethink public space with a seamless, integrated and effective design approach." Andrea Ponti said.
 
The use of this glass allows ample natural light to fill the interior through the walls and domed ceiling throughout the day. It also increases the passenger's range of vision to enjoy the views of Hong Kong. Vertical LED strips are arranged on the front and rear of the tram's curved sides, acting as the vehicle's brakes and headlights to enhance its visibility in all weather conditions.
By combining electric and driverless technology - eliminating the space needed for the engine and driver - there is more room inside the tram, making it easier for passengers to maintain a social distance.
 
Ponti also designed complementary tram stops, open on both sides, to encourage better air flow and more orderly travel. Each tram has a retractable connection point for quick charging at the tram stop.
 
Passengers will be seated relatively sparsely on the "Island" in the center of each floor of the car, facing outward to avoid breathing in the direction of other passengers. Bar-like wooden counters are arranged around the perimeter of each floor, with handrails to allow passengers to stand and enjoy the passing scenery as they travel.
Payment for the trip will be made contactless at these stations via Hong Kong's Octopus card system before boarding. Passengers will be guided by an electronic graphic that tells them how to pay. Getting rid of the payment points on the vehicle itself would also create more usable space inside.
matt think, maybe one day people in a simple commute to work by the way in the outbound train will be able to pick up today's delivery, in the transfer time by the way also in the train to buy today's ingredients, the weekend to travel can also guarantee the epidemic health and safety while taking pictures in the airy and open car to hit the city beauty. It's great to think about it.
Next issue, Matt will continue to introduce another design trend: high luxury interior, look forward to it together. If you have ideas or suggestions, please leave a comment.

未来概念列车设计趋势(二):功能细分化
上一期matt君说到未来概念列车设计趋势大概分为四点,这四点分别是: ①颠覆传统认知 ②功能细分化 ③内饰高奢化 ④更具未来科技感 之前提到关于未来颠覆传统认知的一些概念列车设计案例,大家印象最深刻的有哪些呢?matt君每个都很喜欢呢。那么今天就由我matt君和大伙说说未来概念列车设计趋势的第二点:功能细分化。 matt君认为在未来生活中,针对不同行业和不同场景或者出行状态的情况下,越来越多针对不同类型的列车概念设计也越来越多样化。如我们熟知的物流类、医疗类、旅游类等。许多设计师针对自己所在的国家或城市对未来概念列车进行功能细分的列车设计。目的是为了能够让人们体验更好更舒适的乘坐环境和交通出勤。具体是什么呢,下面和matt君一起去看看吧。
地址:na
时间:2021/09/28~2021/09/30

1、“特殊功能”医疗救护车

在道路/高速公路交通事故中,有十多辆车被堵在救护车和事故现场之间。那么,救护车如何最快到达事故现场呢?到目前为止,唯一的解决方案是在对面的车道上行驶,以到达特定位置。

为此,一群韩国设计师设计了中型AMB,这是一种特殊的救护车,可以直接到达事故现场,而不受事故造成的交通拥堵的影响。其中AMB位于道路分隔线/中位,几乎像单轨铁路一样在高速公路上行驶。并且这个AMB设计获得红点设计的概念奖。

它的两侧均设有滑动门,为司机和助手提供座位,还有一个区域供担架支撑患者。当事故发生时,能将信标发送到距离高速公路最近的中间AMB站。收到求救信号时,AMB找到患者的位置来接他们,之后,把受害者到最近的医院,以帮助节省时间。

救援示例图

医疗救护列车的内饰设计无论是色彩、造型的整体风格也与外饰设计非常契合,主要都以黑红白色为主,既有了沉稳大方的整体感之余也因为那一抹红色增加警示和让人注意列车行驶过程的车辆特殊性质。

Median AMB Design by Hong Seonghwan, Lee Hyungtaek, Lee Taekkyung & Song Yoojin

2、“分销点仓储”货运车辆

 除此之外,其他注重交通运输类的行业也纷纷将目光放在列车这个交通工具上。近两年国内城市配送物流行业持续火热,可以说是资本市场的宠儿,然而轻型货车规格变化不断,同时由于环境问题城市开始推行新能源车辆,城配运营的规划充满了不确定性。未来的城市物流到底会发展成什么样子呢?

最近,荷兰达夫(DAF)设计师则通过一组图片来描绘了2050年的城市物流状态。在他的想象中,未来大城市尤其中心区域高度繁荣,民众日均消费活动时间增长,而货运车辆则会被要求尽量减少。

来源:卡车之家  作者:黎文豪

他提出了分销点仓储的概念,即将大量货物运送到当地的分销点,比如开放时间较长的超市。这其实就跟目前国内“前置仓”的概念不谋而合。最后由新型的城市货运车辆负责“最后一公里”的运输,这些车辆会全天候24小时运行,以满足庞大的消费活动需求。

来源:卡车之家  作者:黎文豪

设计图中这台“未来的达夫”,完全靠电力驱动,静音且无废气排放。另外它还有这些特点:特殊的车身设计,可以让它融入环境之中,就像城市建筑的一部分;蟹行转向机构,即全部车轮可90度旋转,在拥挤的城市街道里有良好的机动性,也方便停车;车顶是太阳能板,转化电力使用更环保,也减少充电。并且值得注意的是,车辆还保留有驾驶室,所以在设计师的愿景中,2050年还没实现完全的自动驾驶,仍然需要司机来工作。

除此之外,在中国新“四大发明”之一的物流行业,matt君大胆猜测,这类的物流列车概念或许更有可能在中国实现。

3、“无人驾驶的”双层电车

在香港的Ponti Design Studio,他们也针对近几年的疫情的问题设计了无人驾驶的旅游双层电车Island。这家产品设计公司由意大利出生的香港设计师 Andrea Ponti创立,希望对现有公共交通进行现代化改造,以更好地适应Covid-19后的世界,在这个世界中,预防未来的流行病是关键。而作为旅游大流量的香港放眼未来,则更应该在保证游客能够游览香港美景之余能够保证良好的疫情预防。

“结合香港地标之一的有轨电车,设计出这款Island并不是巧合。它代表了香港前瞻性的精神,并引入了一种新的公共交通概念,克服了社会疏远的做法。这在人口稠密的香港尤其重要,针对香港这样的城市文化和现状,很难实现社交距离。我们不应该分割和分离,而是应该用无缝、集成和有效的设计方法重新思考公共空间。”Andrea Ponti说道。

这种玻璃的使用可以让充足的自然光通过墙壁和圆顶天花板全天充满室内。也增加乘客的视野范围,享受香港美景。垂直的 LED 灯带排列在电车弯曲的前后两侧,充当车辆的制动器和前灯,以提高其在所有天气条件下的能见度。

通过结合电动和无人驾驶技术——取消发动机和驾驶员所需的空间——电车内部有更多空间,使乘客更容易保持社交距离。

Ponti还设计了配套的电车站,两侧均开放,以鼓励更好的空气流动和更有序的出行。每辆电车都有一个可伸缩的连接点,可以在电车站快速充电。

乘客会相对分散的坐在车内每个楼层中心的“Island”上,面朝外,以避免向其他乘客的方向呼吸。酒吧状的木制柜台排列在每层的周边,并设有扶手,让乘客在旅行时可以站立并欣赏路过的景色。

上车前,将在这些站点通过香港的八达通卡系统以非接触方式支付行程费用。乘客将被电子图形引导,告知他们如何付款。若是摆脱车辆本身的支付点还可以在内部创造更多可用空间。

matt君想,或许有一天人们在简单的出勤上下班的时候顺便在出勤的列车上就能把今天的快递拿了,在转乘的时候顺手也在列车上把今天的食材买了,周末去旅游的时候还能保障疫情卫生安全之余在通透敞亮的车厢里拍照打卡城市美景。这么想想真是太棒了。

下期脉珈特matt君将继续介绍另外一个设计趋势:内饰高奢化,一起期待吧。如果您有想法或建议,请留言吧。